What you will learn
On this pageContentsCloseOpen
Try to compare Shopify blog apps and they all say the same things: strong SEO, AI writing, beautiful design. The marketing copy tells you nothing.
What actually differs is which part of the work the app takes over. An app that builds layouts, an app that mass-produces posts, and an app that reads the numbers after publishing are solving different problems, even though the App Store files them under the same category.
This article compares Smart Agent Blog, built by Forest Book Inc., the company behind this publication, against three other blog apps on identical axes. Because it is our own app, the places where competitors clearly win and the cases where Smart Agent Blog is the wrong choice get the same amount of space as everything else.
Research date is September 2, 2026. Pricing, ratings, and language support come from each app's Shopify App Store listing.
Setting up comparable axes
Running a blog splits into three stages.
Before writing is deciding what to publish. Choosing keywords, defining who the post is for.
Writing is producing and publishing the post: the editor, layout, product embeds, SEO fields, scheduling.
After publishing is checking how the post performed and fixing it. Was it read? Did people bounce? Did anyone reach a product page? And which post do you work on next?
Most blog apps concentrate on the writing stage. Compare on that axis alone and every app looks identical, because they all have an editor and all have SEO fields. Split the work into three stages and the differences become visible.
The four apps side by side
| Smart Agent Blog | Bloggle: SEO Blog Builder | Tapita SEO AI Blog Builder | ブログ運用は全部おまかせ!All in one blog | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Developer | Forest Book Inc. | Bloggle | Tapita | improv |
| Free plan | Yes | No | Yes | Yes |
| Paid plans | Basic $9/mo, Pro $49/mo | Starter $19.90/mo, Pro $49.90/mo, Business $79.90/mo | Pro $9.99/mo | Standard $12/mo |
| Free trial | 30 days (Basic, Pro) | 14 days | Not stated on the listing | Not stated on the listing |
| Rating | 5.0 (1 review) | 4.8 (311 reviews) | 4.9 (451 reviews) | 5.0 (1 review) |
| Built for Shopify | No | No | Yes | No |
| Languages | Japanese, English | English, French, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, Swedish | English (listing auto-translates) | Japanese |
| AI generation limit | Free 2 total, Basic 1/mo, Pro 15/mo | Not stated on the listing | Credit-based (50 free, 250/mo on Pro) | 15 posts free, 300 posts/mo on Standard |
| Post-publish analytics | Available on Pro | Not verifiable from the listing | Not verifiable from the listing | Not verifiable from the listing |
| AI rewriting | Basic 1/mo, Pro 30/mo | Not verifiable from the listing | Not verifiable from the listing | Not verifiable from the listing |
"Not verifiable from the listing" does not mean the feature is absent. It means the App Store listing did not confirm it. Check directly with each vendor before you rely on a specific capability.
Two things stand out.
First, the gap in review volume. Bloggle and Tapita each have over 300 reviews; Smart Agent Blog and All in one blog have one apiece. On track record alone, the first two are clearly ahead.
Second, the apps think about generation limits differently. Tapita and All in one blog are credit-based and assume you want dozens to hundreds of posts a month. Smart Agent Blog caps Pro at 15 a month, which assumes you review each post before it ships.
Where each app sits
Smart Agent Blog

Source: Shopify App Store (Smart Agent Blog, as of 2026-09-02)
Our own app. What separates it from the other three is that it covers the after-publishing stage.
Writing uses slash commands and a block insert menu to drop headings, images, video, tables, a table of contents, product cards, speech bubbles, and two- or three-column layouts into the body. This range overlaps with Bloggle and All in one blog.
After publishing, each post gets four scores — reach, read-through, call-to-action, and purchase contribution — plus an overall goal attainment figure. The post's purpose (SEO and traffic, explainer, product comparison, or campaign) changes which metrics are weighted and how. Post analytics is a Pro plan feature.

The Smart Agent Blog post analytics screen (as of 2026-09-02)
Below the scores sit up to three prioritized suggestions. In the screen above, the call-to-action score is 29, and the reasoning attached to it is concrete: the product link was clicked 131 times, but zero elements are measurable as a CTA. The point of the screen is to let you pick your next edit from numbers rather than instinct.
From there, AI rewriting selects target posts by strategy — CTR, engagement, freshness, or conversion — and shows a before-and-after diff you approve before anything is applied. The CTR strategy requires a Google Search Console connection.
Pricing is Free, Basic ($9/mo), and Pro ($49/mo), with a 30-day trial on Basic and Pro.
Good fit when you already have a body of posts and need to work out which of them are doing anything.
Poor fit covers enough ground that it gets its own section further down.
Bloggle: SEO Blog Builder

Source: Shopify App Store (Bloggle: SEO Blog Builder, as of 2026-09-02)
An app for building how the blog looks. Drag-and-drop editing, Shopify-specific templates, and sections for product blocks, image galleries, tables of contents, and author bios. SEO and UX scores update live while you write.
There is no free plan; the listing shows pricing from $19.90/month, with a free trial available. Supported languages are English, French, Portuguese, Italian, Spanish, Dutch, and Swedish.
Good fit when the blog is part of the brand site and needs to look the part. It also syncs with your store theme and styles.
Poor fit when you need Japanese, or when improving published posts matters more than producing new ones.
Tapita SEO AI Blog Builder

Source: Shopify App Store (Tapita SEO AI Blog Builder, as of 2026-09-02)
An app for producing posts at volume. AI generates titles, body copy, and images, alongside a keyword research tool, bulk generation with publish scheduling, and one-click AI translation into other languages.
Pricing is credit-based. The free plan includes 50 one-time credits; Pro ($9.99/month) includes 250 credits a month, with extra credits at $0.06 each.

Source: Shopify App Store (Tapita SEO AI Blog Builder, as of 2026-09-02)
The 50 free credits are one-time, not monthly. Once they run out you either move to Pro or buy more at $0.06 each. Grow and Advanced Shopify plans add $5 and $30 respectively, and Shopify Plus adds $60. Budget from those numbers, not from the $9.99 headline.
It is the only app of the four carrying a Built for Shopify badge, and at 4.9 across 451 reviews it has the largest review count in this comparison.
Good fit when you want volume across English and other languages.
Poor fit when you need Japanese. The app is not localized for it.
ブログ運用は全部おまかせ!All in one blog

Source: Shopify App Store (ブログ運用は全部おまかせ!All in one blog, as of 2026-09-02)
A Japanese-built app from improv. Alongside automatic post generation it offers persona settings and per-post author profiles, so tone and attribution can vary between posts — unusual at this price point.
The free plan includes credits for 15 posts; the Standard plan ($12/month) includes 300 posts' worth of credits a month. For Japanese-language volume it is the cheapest per post of the four.
Good fit when the priority is getting the post count up, in Japanese.
Poor fit when you want to review the numbers afterwards and decide which posts to revisit. With one review, it also lacks the track record Bloggle and Tapita have.
Where Smart Agent Blog is the wrong choice
It is our app, so the disqualifying conditions come first.
If volume is the goal, this is not it. AI generation caps at 15 posts a month on Pro, 1 on Basic, and 2 in total on Free. A separate limit allows 3 generations per hour regardless of plan. It is not built for 50 or 100 posts a month.
If you plan to stay on the free plan, it will not hold. Free caps you at 10 posts, excludes AI rewriting, excludes post analytics, and stops SEO report emails after three.
If you want analytics but Pro is out of budget, the numbers do not work. Post analytics requires Pro at $49/month, or a development store. Basic does not include it.
If track record drives your decision, one review is one review. It does not compare with the hundreds behind Bloggle and Tapita.
Beyond that, the post list has no bulk publish or bulk delete, the editor has no autosave (nothing reaches Shopify until you press save), and there is no way to convert existing posts in bulk.
Choosing by situation
A handful of posts so far — start with one of the apps that has a free plan: Smart Agent Blog, Tapita, or All in one blog. At this stage there is no data to analyze anyway.
Fifty or more posts and no visible results — this is where Smart Agent Blog's Pro plan earns its place. Before adding more posts, work out which of the existing ones are functioning.
A brand site that needs to look right — Bloggle. If a Japanese admin interface is not a requirement, it is the most direct route to that goal.
Multilingual output aimed at English-speaking markets — Tapita. The Built for Shopify badge and 451 reviews are part of the case.
Japanese-language volume on the lowest budget — All in one blog.
Before you install
Pricing and limits change. The figures here are App Store listings as of September 2, 2026. Confirm the terms shown on Shopify's own pricing plan screen before you commit.
Separately, what happens to your posts after uninstalling differs by app. When blocks or layouts depend on the app's own machinery, removing it can break how posts render. During a trial, create a single post and take it all the way through deletion.
Wrap-up
Comparing blog apps by feature list produces no signal. Ask instead which of the three stages — before writing, writing, after publishing — the app takes over, and the field narrows.
Bloggle sits on how the writing looks. Tapita and All in one blog sit on how much of it there is. Smart Agent Blog sits on what happens after publishing.
Judged on monthly price and generation count alone, Smart Agent Blog looks expensive. Pro tops out at 15 posts a month, an order of magnitude below the credit-based apps. While you are still short on posts, the apps that produce volume are the rational choice.
The difference shows up later. Once 50 or 100 posts exist and results still are not visible, you need something that tells you which of them are working. Whether an app covers that stage is the largest thing separating these four.
The app is documented in the user guide, and the per-plan limits are in Checking pricing plans and usage limits.
Sources
Shopify syncs nothing between two stores you own. Locations live inside one store, Markets serve many countries from one store, and Shopify Collective is a dropship relationship with a 100-variant cap that zeroes your inventory when you uninstall it. So multi-store sync is an app decision — and the six real apps meter six different things. Syncio charges the destination for products and the source for orders. Tipo charges for every variant in the destination store, including the ones you never sync. Synkro's $25 plan is $25 per connected store. Trunk bills a rolling three-month order average across all your channels. Priced against one identical two-store setup, the spread runs from about $10 to about $119 a month. Verified on the Shopify App Store September 2, 2026.